The 4 quadrants

The hand as a whole and also each section within it can be divided into upper and lower and also left/right: towards thumb and away from thumb.

This then makes up 4 different quadrants:
Earth, Water, Fire, Air.
The two lower quadrants (water and earth) represent the lower/feeling world and the two
upper quadrants (air and fire) the thinking world.
And away from thumb/towards thumb = inner/outer world.
The thumb represents the conscious will. So thumb side of hand = conscious/external
active/yang/masculine world
and other side of palm = sub-conscious/internal/passive/yin/feminine world.

Splitting hairs
The 4 quadrants principle can be applied to every part of the hand.
For example, if one has a whorl fingerprint, which quadrant is it in?
If this is the life purpose, the quadrant gives
a more clearly defined flavour to it.
So, if one divides the area under Jupiter into 4 quadrants, which quadrant is the Jupiter star in?
This gives a “flavour” to the star.

earth water fire air
The Four quadrants

5 thoughts on “The 4 quadrants

  1. Kiran Katawa Reply

    Hi Jena,
    Good information.
    When a loop/whorl is present on the finger print, do you identify its quadrant from the CORE of the loop/whorl?

    • Jena Griffiths Post authorReply

      Yes Kirana but this is really splitting hairs and is only necessary when all fingerprints are the same. eg all whorls or all loops…

  2. Eloise Reply

    I must thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this website.
    I’m hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get
    my own, personal site now 😉

  3. Nathaniel Reply

    Good blog you have here.. It’s difficult to find quality writing like yours these days.
    I truly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *